Birth Day Day

So here’s what I KNOW………

On this day in 2010, at exactly 2:11pm, my world was turned upside down by the birth of the most precious, amazing child – my first grandson. (I have since been blessed with another miracle – but he too, deserves his own story!!)

I had no earthly clue how the birth of a child could be such a world shaker – but indeed it was! I was ill prepared for the emotion I would feel watching him come into the world, cutting the cord he had depended on for life inside his mother for all those months, and holding and looking into the very face of God at that moment. The face of God brought to life in this most amazing gift to our family. Little did I know of the wave of highs that would come as I have watched him grow, learn, smile, laugh, eat, play – or the depths of despair I would feel during times of his pain, discomfort or hurt. The hours rocking, singing, feeding, dressing, laundry – I have counted it all joy beyond belief though at times this grandmama has learned she’s not what she used to be in the endurance department. No matter. I would endure any sleepless night, long day, or endless activity of a small child to spend just one second with this beautiful child.

He has a smile that would melt an ice cap and dimples just to top it all off! And when he comes running to me with open arms, or cries out “Grandmama kiss! Kiss!!” it thrills me to my very core…..

I have been blessed beyond measure to be a daily part of his life from moment one, and pray that I may continue to be so for many years to come, as I am sure of this – my grandson is a mover and a shaker and I want to be around to watch God’s plan unfold in his life! As I’ve said from day one – he’s a genius!!

No matter the number of days, I pray that he always will know, sense, beyond any doubt, that his Grandmama loved him with a love so fierce that she herself could not imagine it that moment he came into our lives.

So today, on his birthday, I KNOW beyond any doubt that if you are blessed with a gift of such magnitude, a miracle that only God could have conceived in all His glory – that you should hold it close and never, never, never let go……

Happy Birth Day Day my precious grandson! I love you!!….Grandmama

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birth Day Day

  1. tracie says:

    Yet another day of feeling so blessed to call you friend. Your words touch me in so many ways and I simply shake my head in “ahhhh” of how God works through all of us!!!!

Leave a Reply

